Review: Diego El Cigala “Indestructible”

Diego El Cigala “Indestructible”
CD 2016

I just received a copy of the new “Diego El Cigala” CD and I have to admit I really like what they have done with this production. The more I listened, the more I liked it.

The arrangements are solid and although his vocal style and delivery is quite different than the usual soneros, he delivers an interesting quality to the production. To me it is reminiscent of when Angel Canales came on the scene and most people weren’t feeling his vocal style but again that is why Canales was El Differente.

With a list of collaborators like Oscar D’Leon, “Horacio el Negro Hernandez,” Larry Harlow and Los Muñequitos de Matanzas to name a few, this will surely be a good add to your Salsa collection.

William Mendoza for

Track List
01 Moreno Soy
02 Juanito Alimaña
03 Conversación En Tiempo De Bolero
04 El Paso De Encarnación (ft Oscar D´León)
05 Periódico De Ayer
06 Fiesta Para Bebo (ft Los Muñequitos De Matanza)
07 Se Nos Rompió El Amor
08 Indestructible
09 El Ratón
10 Hacha Y Machete
11 Cómo Fue