Blast From The Past: Eddie Palmieri “Ritmo Alegre”

Here is yet another oldie but goodie for you your listening pleasure.  “Ritmo Alegre”, is an Eddie Palmieri and Cheo Feliciano masterpiece that can be found on Eddie’s critically acclaimed self-titled album (also known as the White Album) released in 1981 and re-issued in the year 2010.

If you don’t have this, please make sure to pick it up now!

Song titles include:

El Dia Gue Me Quireas 7:13
Ritmo Alegre 10:32
Paginas De Mujer 6:52
No Me Hagas Sufrir 6:05
Ven Ven 5:56

Musicians include:

Sal Cuevas Bass
Andy Gonzalez Bass
Ismael Quintana Vocals
Cheo Feliciano Vocals
Victor Paz Trumpet
Barry Rogers Trombone
And many others…

This Cd can be purchased at;;990

1 Comment

  • Wow, I had a copy of the Original Vinyl LP of this Timeless Gem, here we can listen to 2 Masters at their Best; Eddie Palmieri & his Monster Band & El Sonero de la Voz de Seda; Jose Cheo Feliciano. If you Love Good Music, this Album is a Must Have!!!!!